Page 18 of 19

Re: Goodbye to....

Posted: Mon May 13, 2019 4:06 pm
by Col
Hollywood legend Doris Day, has died aged 97.

Re: Goodbye to....

Posted: Tue May 21, 2019 6:36 am
by Col
Three-time Formula 1 world champion Niki Lauda has died at the age of 70.

For many, he will be remembered for his remarkable recovery and return to racing after being badly burned in a crash in the 1976 German Grand Prix.

Re: Goodbye to....

Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2019 8:00 pm
by The Linnet
just seen that Justin Edinburgh , manager of Leyton Orient , died today , aged only 49

Re: Goodbye to....

Posted: Fri Jul 05, 2019 11:20 am
by The Linnet
John McCririck died aged 79

Re: Goodbye to....

Posted: Sun Oct 06, 2019 11:04 am
by Col
Ginger Baker: Legendary Cream drummer has died aged 80

Re: Goodbye to....

Posted: Wed Nov 27, 2019 6:17 pm
by Col
Clive James: Australian broadcaster and author dies aged 80.

Re: Goodbye to....

Posted: Thu Feb 06, 2020 8:06 am
by Col
Kirk Douglas, Hollywood legend, has died at 103

Re: Goodbye to....

Posted: Sat Mar 21, 2020 8:01 am
by Col
American country music legend Kenny Rogers has died aged 81. :(

Re: Goodbye to....

Posted: Thu Apr 02, 2020 12:25 pm
by PlaceWinner
Eddie Large

Part of comedy duo "Little and Large" who were household names in the 70's/80's

Aged 78 he is another victim of Coranavirus :(

Re: Goodbye to....

Posted: Thu Apr 02, 2020 12:32 pm
by harry_rag
Yeah, just heard on news. For some reason I've always remembered the gag where he interrupts Syd doing a song, holding a scouring pad and a hammer. Punchline was "is this the way to hammer brillo?" :)

Re: Goodbye to....

Posted: Thu Apr 02, 2020 12:35 pm
by PlaceWinner
Ha Ha...they were funny guys

Re: Goodbye to....

Posted: Tue May 05, 2020 12:08 pm
by harry_rag
Dave Greenfield, Stranglers keyboard maestro. My first "proper" favourite band.


Re: Goodbye to....

Posted: Wed Jun 17, 2020 7:48 am
by Col
Snooker legend Willie Thorne has died aged 66 after a short battle with leukaemia. :(

Re: Goodbye to....

Posted: Thu Aug 27, 2020 9:26 pm
by Col
When you hear the news, and you remember when you had no reason to watch bowls.
But you watched because he was so good.

David Bryant RIP

Re: Goodbye to....

Posted: Thu Sep 10, 2020 3:53 pm
by Col
Alan Minter: British boxing legend has died aged 69

Re: Goodbye to....

Posted: Thu Sep 10, 2020 4:16 pm
by harry_rag
Thought it was going to be Diana Rigg!

Re: Goodbye to....

Posted: Thu Sep 10, 2020 5:06 pm
by Col
Yeah, just seen that

Re: Goodbye to....

Posted: Tue Sep 15, 2020 8:35 pm
by PlaceWinner
Pat Smullen

Very sad news that the former top jockey has lost his Cancer battle, aged only 43 :(

Re: Goodbye to....

Posted: Wed Sep 16, 2020 6:04 am
by kenbo
I was shocked to hear this. RIP.